Spring Cleaning?

So when it came to taking a picture of something soft today, I thought why not take a picture of our rug. Shot turned out pretty neat I think. Also learned it’s probably time to clean it 😉

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Spring Cleaning?

  1. Jim says:

    I agree with you, this is a spectacular shot. The texture of the rug makes this close up. And it actually hits home while looking at this that this assignment is all about texture, which is something I failed to really focus in on.

  2. This was a very smart idea on your part to take an extreme close up of a rug. It makes it even better that you also used soft focus to accent the fact that the picture is of a soft item. Good Job!

  3. Stephanie says:

    I really like how it’s so close that at first I didn’t even realize that it was a carpet, I was trying to figure out what it was! Looks like a nice carpet to go around on bare feet with 😉

  4. Sadie says:

    I like that its so zoomed in, too! I also love that the rug is cleanish, because that thing got nasty last semester! this picture makes me want to nap on it

  5. Pingback: The DS106 Daily Shoot Assignment: The Great 8 « bavatuesdays

Leave a Reply

